Donors share and support Capitol News Illinois' mission, which is to aid the public in understanding state government by shedding light on not only the actions of policymakers, but also the processes that pave the way for those actions.

We are a civics-focused news organization whose existence is a response to the decline in the number of reporters and bureaus working daily from the Illinois Statehouse. With this focus and history in mind, we aim to break down barriers between the public and their state government by providing informative coverage of legislative processes that is widely and freely accessible, both through our newspaper partners and our online platform. Our focus on deliberative content drives our reporting and news gathering process that is transparent, equitable, undogmatic and fair to the subjects we cover.

If you are interested in becoming a donor, click here.

If you have a question about the donor list below, please contact Capitol News Illinois Editor Jeff Rogers at




Robert R. McCormick Foundation

Illinois Press Foundation

Illinois Press Association

Chicago Sun-Times Charity Trust

Cook County Suburban Publishers

Illinois Fuel & Retailers Association

Oakley Lindsay Foundation

Patch Fund at The Chicago Community Foundation

Southern Illinois Editorial Association

Illinois Broadcasters Association




Belleville News-Democrat

Chronicle Media, LLC

East St. Louis Monitor

Hardin County Independent

Lacon Home Journal

Maywood Village Free Press

Muddy River News, LLC

Nadig Newspapers

Oakland Independent

Paddock Publications, Inc.

Poorman Media Co.

Shaw Media

The Earlville Post




Andrew Herrmann

Anna Custer-Singh

Anthony Swinger

Arthur Brazier

Bruce Sagan

Carol Marin

Celeste Quinn-Inge & David Kent Inge

Charles Beveridge

Charles Wheeler III

Cheryl & James Wormley

Chris Fusco

Christopher Dunn

Christopher Kaergard

Cynthia Bass

Darrell & Janice Garth

David & Angela Bauer

David & Sara Reed

David & Jane Bell

David Brown

David Teeghman

Deborah Walsh

Dessa Rodeffer

Denise Craven

Dianne Reiff

Don Craven

Don & Karen Bricker

Don Moseley

Donald Macgregor

Doug & Carol Ray

Doug Cummings

Dr. Peggy Bradford

Eric Fisher

Fletcher Farrar

Gary Sticker

Gloria Craven

Harold L. Milner

James Broadway

James Knoblauch

James Schrader

James Slonoff

Jason Piscia

Jeffrey & Sarah Rogers

Jennifer Lane

Jennifer Lee-Adrian

Jerry Reppert

John Galer

John Lampinen

Joleen Knop

Jon & Nancy Whitney

Julie & Michael Boren

Karen Brenner

Kathleen Best

Kathy & Jeff Farren

Kay McAdow

Kenneth Lowe

Larry & Jane Lough

Laura Davis

Lee Miller

Linda Jones

Margaret Holt

Marlen Garcia

Martha Harrison

Marty Abrams

Mary Nowicki

Michael & Lindsay Strand

Michael & Lisa Lang

Michon Lindstrom

Nancy Craven & James Claypool

Nathan Jones

Nicholas Penning

P. Carter & Sarah Newton

Ralph & Lisa Oakley

Rebecca Craven & Scott Linneman

Richard Egger

Rinda Maddox

Robert Fang

Robert Glaves

Ron Wallace

Ryan Voyles

Sally Renaud

Sam Fisher

Sandy Macfarland

Scott & Gail Stone

Scott Hamilton

Sid Sprecher

Stefanie Anderson

Steve & Nancy Hofffman

Sue Walker

Teresa Tork

Tess Fyalka

Thomas Oakley

Tim Pratt

Tom Gavin

Tracy Spoonmore

Wendy Martin

William Peterman

Terms Of UsePrivacy Statement Code of Ethics Copyright 2024 by Capitol News Illinois
Back To Top